Newsletter subscribe

Thank you to all of our members who give their time and talents to our chapter. If you are interested in participating in a committee, email Shawn Rossi at


Communication Committee

Members on this committee would be able to assist with any informational updates to the website, social media, and chapter newsletter.   

Al Faulk, Chair
Shawn Rossi
Alicia Harris
Susan Slaughter
Dr. Elizabeth Franklin


Programming Committee

Members on this committee organize and arrange the Face-to-Face and Qualified Education events that are put on by our chapter each year.  Also can assist with securing panelists, venues, assisting with registration, greeting, logistics, and marketing. The committee works with the Membership Committee to plan and coordinate events.

Shawn Rossi & Kina White, Co-Chairs
Patricia Mondy
Kevin Stump
Dr. Amy Smith
Dr. Vickie Skinner


Membership Committee

Members on this committee would ecruit and develop new members and drive the advancement to Fellow (FACHE) status.  Responsibilities also include organizing networking events, sending out welcome letters to new chapter members, engaging new members to other committees, and facilitating membership drives.  Members on this committee can assist with event logistics, welcoming new members via email, recruiting other members, and coordinating with the programming committee on joint networking/educational events.  They also can assist with study group organization and planning as well as recognition of chapter members that have advanced to Fellow.

Alania Cedillo, Chair
Riazeil Stewart
Embra Jackson
Paul Resultan
Donna Pritchard
Timothy Allen


In 2021, one of the goals of the chapter board is to begin a Diversity & Inclusion committee. If you are interested in participating, email Shawn Rossi at 

Diversity & Inclusion Committee

Members on this committee will foster an inclusive environment that recognizes the contributions and supports the advancement of all, regardless of race, ethnicity, national origin, gender, religion, age, marital status, sexual orientation, gender identity, or disability. It is our belief that an inclusive environment can enhance the quality of healthcare, improve hospital/community relations, and positively affect the health status of society.